Skip to content

Hyori, Lucid Fall – “Please Stay Behind”

April 28, 2011
tags:
by

Lee Hyori "Please Stay Behind"

I translated the lyrics for Hyori’s Please Stay Behind (which I posted about earlier today) for Bill, and thought I would share them with everyone…

Please Stay Behind (Written by Lucid Fall, Sung by Lee Hyori)
It’s been a while, and time passes like always.
Last time we met it was a beautiful sunny, shining day.
The whole world was so bright while you held me for a short while.
And since then, time has flown by like a creek that never freezes, even during the winter.

But you came to see me today.
Last night, I had a dream that you would.
When you leave again, I’m not sure when you will be back,
But please, leave your scent behind with me.

You look sad today; although I wouldn’t know why.
If it’s because someone beside you went away,
You must be hurting right now.

Just by looking at you like this,
I can already see your sorrow.

I shouldn’t plead, but even if you leave,
Please leave your scent behind with me.

You came to me today from far away.
Last night, I had a dream that you would.
When you leave again, I’m not sure when you will be back,
But please, leave your scent behind with me.

참 오랜만이죠 또 시간은 흘러
마지막 우리 만났던 그 눈부시던 날
온 세상은 환해졌지만
날 안아주던 날 그 짧은 시간은
겨울에도 얼지 않던 저 산개울처럼
흐르고 또 흘러 사라졌지만

하지만 이렇게 당신이 찾아온 날은
어젯밤 꿈을 꾸며 알고 있었죠

당신이 떠나면 언제 다시 올진 몰라도
이대로 그대 향기는 꼭 남겨주세요

참 슬퍼 보여요 왜 그런진 몰라도
누군가 그대 곁에서 떠나갔다면
지금쯤 얼마나 힘이 드나요

그대를 이렇게 바라만 보고 있어도
난 이미 그대 슬픔 볼 수 있어요

조르진 않을게요 하지만 떠나간 뒤에도
이대로 그대 향기는 꼭 남겨주세요

멀리서 이렇게 당신이 찾아 온 날은
이젯밤 꿈을 꾸며 알고 있었죠
당신이 떠나면 언제 다시 올진 몰라도
이대로 그대 향기는 꼭 남겨주세요

Looks like another Hyori fan made a beautiful video with my lyrics… hope you enjoy the amazing song and lyrics  as much as I did..🙂

11 Comments leave one →
  1. HyoriFan permalink
    April 29, 2011 7:18 am

    May I ask you could translate this

    http://blog.naver.com/hyoleehyo/

    Thank you before
    Have a nice day!!

    • Sunnie permalink*
      April 29, 2011 2:10 pm

      Hi Hyori Fan, it’s an explanation of the song, how Lucid fall wrote the song after receiving a text message from her after volunteering at the shelter. And that she’s having a campaign to raise money for the shelter where she adopted Soonshim. They need to move and they currently have no money to move. She also talks about how, when she was young, she was heartbroken when her relatives sent her dog away after taking care of it for a little while.

      • HyoriFan permalink
        April 30, 2011 1:43 am

        Thank you so much for tell me about that^^

  2. HyoriFan permalink
    April 30, 2011 2:14 am

    Btw, could you translate the video of Hyori (about 3m30s)?
    Thank you before

    • Sunnie permalink*
      April 30, 2011 7:16 am

      The text and the video are the same! Now that you point it out, it’s funny that they have a long video that is exactly the same content with what they have in the text!

      • HyoriFan permalink
        April 30, 2011 8:05 am

        You know, I want to sub that video (I mean, it’s below video that Hyori wore caro red T-shirt ) so please could you translate it for me?

      • Sunnie permalink*
        April 30, 2011 8:25 am

        Sorry, I’d like to help but I just don’t have time.

      • HyoriFan permalink
        April 30, 2011 8:46 am

        Oh, okie I see. Sorry for bothering you

      • Sunnie permalink*
        April 30, 2011 9:50 am

        No problem!

Trackbacks

  1. Hyori’s Second Song for Abandoned Animals! « The Vegan 8 Korean
  2. Love – Hyori’s Column About Vegetarianism on Cine21 « The Vegan 8 Korean

Leave a Reply

